Alpha Grooming beard products.

Hello to all bearded and non bearded friends and welcome back to another addition of Beauty and a Beard! 

This latest post will be featuring some products that I was fortunate enough to be sent by Alpha Grooming.

Alpha Grooming is a family run brand based in the West Midlands, which prides themselves on producing only the best natural and fresh products for male grooming. With items ranging from beard oil and balms to hair and skincare, there’s bound to be a little something for everyone.

Firstly, can we just talk about that labelling?! How awesome does that look. I know some people may not be too fussed on a products labelling but this is just too eye-catching to ignore. The nice subtle black along with the white lettering is a real standout for me, and it would definitely draw my attention if I was browsing the shelves.

Okay, so the first of the two beard oils I will be focusing on is the Citrus and Neroli scent. As this is packed with both essential and natural oils such as jojoba, argan, sweet almond and grapeseed amongst others, you know you’re getting a nice fresh scent, and that’s exactly what this is, fresh. With both lemon and lime scents infused with Neroli, it’s nice and light smelling with a sort of floral hit. Not only is the scent great, but the oils also have tons of benefits for your skin and beard hair too, such as reducing irritation and nourishing the hairs themselves. I have only used this a couple of times so far but it leaves my beard feeling very soft and refreshed which is great obviously. Priced at either £8.99 for a 10ml bottle or £16.99 for a 30ml bottle, it really is a great price for the amount in which you receive, of which you can purchase here.

So, moving onto the next oil which is the Mint and Pepper scent. Again this packed with the same essential and natural oils as the previous beard oil, such as sweet almond, jojoba and grapeseed etc, as well as also containing Vitamin E which is a great antioxidant. The scent itself is quite woody, with hints of both peppermint and black pepper oil, which gives a nice crisp and fresh smell. Just like the other oil I mentioned, I have only used this a handful of times (possibly less than the Citrus and Neroli) but again it leaves my beard and skin feeling both nourished and smoother. Same as before you can purchase this as a 10ml oil for £8.99 or a 30ml for £16.99, which can be found here.

Now, onto the last product of the Alpha Grooming review we have the Unscented beard balm. Let me just start by saying that this tin is hugeeeee! I’ve had balms in the past and they’ve pretty much gone to waste, even with a smaller size than this because I’ve never really used them, but I’m so glad about the size of this product because this balm is fantastic and I’ll be using it alongside the oils every time. Packed with shea butter and oils such as hemp, argan and almond, it’s perfect for conditioning and keeping moisture so you know your beard won’t dry out. Simply scrape out a small amount of product, rub it between your palms so that it warms and then apply. The great thing about this being an unscented balm is that it won’t take away any fragrance from the oils, although if you prefer there is an option for scented balms too such as Sandlewood, Sweet Tobacco etc. I’ve got to say, I’m a huge fan! Priced at £14.99 for a huge 60ml tin, you can find it here.

And that my friends wraps up the Alpha Grooming review! All in all these are some fantastic and well crafted products, and if I’m being genuinely honest, probably the best I have used so far. Don’t just take my word for it though, take a look at their website and browse through the many items they have. Like I said earlier in the review there is so much more than just beard products so it’s definitely worth checking out. If you do decide to purchase some for yourself, then you can get a £5 discount on a spend of £20 or more by using the code ALPHA5.

As well as their website, the guys at Alpha are also very active on both Facebook and Twitter, so hit them up with any questions or queries you may have, and being the helpful and friendly bunch that they are, they’re sure to be happy to help.

You can also find myself over on TwitterFacebook and Instagram.

Thanks again to Alpha Grooming for the great products and letting me try them out, and also to you guys for reading.

See you soon!


Beauty and a Beard
.

Leave a Reply

