The Christmas Tag.


Hello guys and welcome to a festive addition of Beauty and a Beard! 

Seeing as it’s Christmas Eve and my beautiful Girlfriend tagged me to do this Christmas Blog post, I thought it would be a nice fun change!

So let’s get started with the questions shall we?!

What’s your favourite festive movie?

My favourite festive movie has to be The Grinch that stole Christmas. I don’t know why, because I dislike every member of Whoville, but the Grinch is my Christmas spirit animal.

Have you ever had a white Christmas?

Yes, there have been a few in between the rain and wind over the years!

Where do you usually spend your holiday?

When I was younger and before I had my own family then it would be at home, but now I spend it with my Girlfriend’s family.

What is your favourite Christmas song?

I’m honestly not a fan of Christmas songs. I find them very annoying and cheesy haha! Sorry!

Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?

I don’t believe in it. Presents are for Christmas Day, not for Christmas Eve guys!!

Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?

Rudolph, Blitzen, Dancer, Prancer…Comet? That’s all I know. That’s really bad isn’t it…

 Which holiday traditions are you looking forward to this year?

Watching my Son opening his presents. He’s nearly two now so he’s more aware. And food. All of the food. Obviously.

Is your tree real or fake?

Fake. It’s white and fake.

What is your all time favourite holiday treat/food/sweet?

Pigs in blankets!! If it involves bacon, it’s wonderful.


Be honest, do you like giving or receiving gifts better?

Giving. I’ve never been one for accepting gifts. I like to see other people happy rather than myself.


What is the best Christmas present you ever received?

Honestly? A tiny robot dog that would walk around and bark. I was about 10 years old and it was honestly the best thing ever. Sad, I know haha.


What would be your dream place to visit for the holiday season?

Anywhere that is best to see the Northern Lights, so probably Iceland or somewhere ‘Wintery’. They look beautiful.


Are you a pro present wrapper or do you fail miserably?

I am THE worst person at wrapping presents. I literally have to use both hands and feet to keep things still. Even then it looks like somebody has played football with it. I’m terrible.


Most memorable festive moment?

This will sound terrible but I honestly don’t have one!


What made you realise the truth about Santa?

I think once you get to a certain age you just sort of realise.


What makes the holidays special for you?

Being around the people you love and who mean most to you is just the best thing.

And that rounds up the Christmas Blog post, as well as my last post of 2016! I hope you all have a very Happy Christmas and New Year, and I’ll see you in 2017!


Beauty and a Beard
.

Leave a Reply

