All Time Favourites.

Hello guys and welcome to another Beauty and a Beard blog post! This latest instalment will be focusing on a few of my all time favourite things, just to give a bit more of an insight into the person behind the blog (me, obviously)!

Okay, so let’s get straight down to it…

Favourite Movie.
Picking my favourite movie of all time is definitely a tough ask, because there’s that many that I love, such as Pulp Fiction, Reservoir Dogs, Kill Bill..Basically anything associated with Quentin Tarantino, I love. But my all time favourite has to be American Psycho. I am absolutely obsessed with it and I’ve seen it at least 90 times. I want to be Patrick Bateman and I even have a tattoo based on the movie in dedication.

Favourite Song/Album.
I honestly adore music. I really don’t think I could pick a favourite song from the thousands out there. Even picking a favourite album is difficult! If I had to round it down to my top 3, then I would say Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not by Arctic Monkeys (I’ve seen them multiple times, I have a man crush on Alex Turner and I won’t ever apologise for it), Sempiternal by Bring Me The Horizon  (Oh my God, literally every song is just immense on this album and I also have a bit of a Man crush on Oli Sykes, again I will not apologise) and lastly I would say Hybrid Theory by Linkin Park (I have adored these guys since I was about 10 years old and I could go years without listening to them and then fall in love with them all over again each time I put them on).

Favourite TV Show/Series.
Again, there are way too many to have a favourite! Although I absolutely love Game of Thrones. Jon Snow is my man. But then we have Sons of Anarchy (Can we never talk about Opie Winston, I actually cried real tears) and then there’s Dexter (although the ending annoyed the life out of me..).

Favourite Food.
I honestly live for food. Live.For.It. I can eat like an absolute horse all day everyday so trying to pick a favourite is very difficult! It would have to be a toss up between BBQ chicken pizza or steak (rare, obviously). Give me any food and I will eat it (aside from tomatoes…)

Favourite Alcoholic Drink.
Rum. Dark rum, spiced rum…all of the rum. Out of any brand, it has to be Kraken. Just yes.

Favourite Animal.
I am a massive lover of dogs. I literally turn into the softest person ever if I see a dog. I really want to get a Pug, but I feel guilty about their health problems further down the line. So yeah, probably dogs. Or Lions.

Favourite Book.
I will be completely honest, I have never been much of a reader (terrible, I know) so I can’t really say I have a favourite, although I did read Kurt Cobain Journals and really enjoyed that. I will get round to reading more at some point because I do actually enjoy it.

Do you guys have any personal all time favourites? Let me know in the comments below or over on Twitter!

Thanks for reading and I will catch you soon!


Beauty and a Beard
.

10 thoughts on “All Time Favourites.

  1. Romina says:

    Oh My God! That Dexter finale was the absolute worst!! I had so many questions (how was everyone ok with his gf just taking his son!?). I will never get over Rob’s death in GOT, never watched sons of Anarchy though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

