Calling it quits- Part 3.

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog and my latest post!

So I am going to be carrying on with my ‘diary on quitting smoking, with part 3 of my 4 part edition. If you have already read parts 1 & 2 then welcome back, if not I will leave links at the end of this post for you to take a look!

Okay, so I am now 3 weeks smoke free!! I am feeling so much better health wise, I feel as though my skin has improved slightly as well, as I used to suffer with mini spot outbreaks quite often but since quitti g I have found these to be less frequent!

I have saved in total so far…. £300! THREE HUNDREND POUNDS. I mean that’s a lot of money in 3 weeks. A lot of money that I would spend on smoking. And looking at it in that light, it’s horrendous. I mean give it another week and it will be £400. That’s enough money to have a weekend away. It’s crazy.

So I haven’t had any cravings whatsoever since my last update, the smell and sight of other people smoking is really unpleasant and in all honesty I don’t think I will ever go back.

One of the best things so far for me in aiding me on this process, is an app I downloaded at the begging called Smoke Free. You basically set the date you quit, enter a few details such as how much you smoke, how much you spend etc and it keeps track of all of your progress. You can see how long you are smoke free, how much money you have saved, how much of your health you have regained and so on. It also has a diary for you to enter how you’re feeling each day, add a craving if needs be and earn badges along the way, so it’s very motivational as well as helpful.

So next week’s edition will be the final post on this mini series, so make sure you keep an eye out for that one. As mentioned above, you can catch up with my previous 2 posts here with Part 1 and Part 2. As always leave me a comment below or you can find me on Twitter.

Thank you very much for reading and I will catch you all soon!


Kev
.

One thought on “Calling it quits- Part 3.

Leave a Reply

